Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] [PART 3] I Completed a Company Hunt in Manor Royal and Here’s What Happened

This is a re-post of [PART 3] I Completed a Company Hunt in Manor Royal and Here’s What Happened, which was published on Friday 07 February 2020 at 15:00.

This is Part 3 of a 4-part series for the Company Hunts I am completing over  a two week period.

Aim: To gather as much information as possible and as many leads as possible as part of my job search.

Why did you complete a Company Hunt in Manor Royal?

I completed a Company Hunt in Manor Royal to find out what vacancies were available since I completed some agency work with DPD through A-One Recruitment.

Where and when in Manor Royal did you visit?

I was hoping to complete the Company Hunt today on Fleming Way and every road off of it. However, I was not able to complete all of it, due to getting a bad headache. So, I completed what I could.

How many vacancies were there available?

Once again, with it being not long after Christmas and New Year, there wasn’t too much out there, which was understandable. There were several companies in Manor Royal, so here’s a list of the companies I visited in alphabetical order:

  1. Avensys
  2. Bishops Move
  3. Buck & Hickman
  4. Caterham Cars
  5. Citroen
  6. Cromwell
  7. Davis Industrial Plastics Ltd
  8. DKI Limited
  9. DXC Technology
  10. Kingscote Rojay Ltd
  11. Maggy’s Affordable Food
  12. Network Aviation Group
  13. Rascal Cleaning Services
  14. Vida Group
  15. We Met

What vacancies were there?

Out of the companies that I visited:

  • 3 requested my CV via e-mail.
  • 1 company requested that I looked on their website for vacancies.
  • 9 companies did not have any vacancies.
  • 1 company did not respond
  • 1 company would not have any employees in until 14:00.

What will you do now?

I will be:

✎ Going through the information I have received

✎ Completing a CV Drop or two on Tuesday.

✎ Writing a blog post about the CV Drop(s)

With Thanks …

I would like to thank everybody who I spoke to today when I visited each of you. You all have been very helpful, which I appreciate.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment