Posted in Crawley

Communication Skills: LinkedIn (user)

I read LinkedIn Profile Optimization for Dummies book by Donna Serdula and fully completed my new LinkedIn profile, step by step. Afterwards, I wanted to get a second opinion.

I needed to ask Donna Serdula if she could give me feedback, both positive and constructive.

I connected with Donna Serdula on LinkedIn, as I hadn’t already. When she accepted my connection request, I thanked her for accepting and explained that I had read her book, which was very helpful. She was glad that I read her LinkedIn Profile Optimization for Dummies book and it being helpful. I then politely asked her if she would be prepared to go through my new LinkedIn profile and give me positive and constructive feedback.

Donna agreed to go through my LinkedIn profile and give me feedback. I offered to complete a book review on my blog for LinkedIn Profile Optimization for Dummies book.

Skills Used

  • Communication Skills
  • Being Well Informed
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Organisational Skills

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment