Posted in Crawley

Initiative: MSS

On a couple of the shifts at Sainsbury’s through MSS, where I was Team Leader, one of my team disobeyed orders.

I needed to use my own initiative to decide on the best course of action to resolve this quickly.

I politely let get know that she wasn’t following what was asked of her, taking into account get feelings and I asked her why. I listened carefully and actively add she explained. I decided to merchandise the aisles she was merchandising to keep an eye on this. I noticed that she disobeyed orders again, so I explained that it would cause her and my team problems as a whole, which I did not want to see.

I decided the cause of action, using my own initiative and she followed orders correctly. I successfully resolved this issue quickly without causing deejays or distress and without going to higher authority.

Skills Used

  • Initiative
  • Communication Skills
  • Decision Main
  • Implemented Change
  • Leadership Skills
  • Managing and Directing Others
  • Problem Solving

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment