Posted in Crawley

Problem Solving: Revive

The stock was low on the shop floor, especially with ladies clothes.

I needed to get more stock merchandised onto the shop floor.

I put the issues clothes onto hangers before I steam ironed and priced them, where I kept to Health and Safety. I then temporarily put the steam ironed clothes onto a rail in the back of house area until I had enough laid clothes to go out onto the shop floor. When I had enough issues clothes, I switched of the steam iron and turned the steam iron head away so it didn’t burn anybody and I let the Management and other volunteers know it was still hot. Even though one or two of the other volunteers started merchandising some of the ladies clothes onto the shop floor, I put the majority of them out by colour, then size order.

The ladies clothes were merchandised onto the shop floor quickly and helped Revive make more money from sales.

Skills Used

  • Problem Solving
  • Analytical Thinking
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Organisational Skips
  • Results and Target Orientated
  • Teamwork
  • Time Management

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment