Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Initiative, Organisational, Recruitment Agencies, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Teamwork

Fawkes & Reece: w.b. 18/07/22

Monday 18 July 2022

I arrived just on 07:30 and had my induction between 08:30 and 09:20. Received a card for turn styles.

I had my first break at 10:10.

With a colleague, we ripped up corex from the floor and put it into big wheelie bins for a new skip that will be replaced today. It got to the point where the wheelie bins were full enough where we could not do any more until the skip was changed.

I had my second break at 13:00.

I helped the same colleague get some corex covered by plastic being stuck to it with duct tape.

I left work at 17:00.

Tuesday 19 July 2022

I arrived at approximately 07:30.

A fair amount of tidying up and some hoovering was completed by me today.

I took my first break at 10:00 and my second break at 13:00.

I left work at 17:00.

Wednesday 20 July 2020

I arrived at just on 07:30.

I initially had to get leads for a large hoover to hoover the first floor before being told not to worry about it. I then took up a lot of corex that I could from the first floor with a colleague.

I took my first break at 10:10 and my second break at 13:00.

I started hovering up on the second floor after a colleague was supposed to clear the floor and another colleague taped down the corex on the floor. The colleague who was supposed to clear the floor started the job, then left it, forcing me to hoover around everything.

The last job of the day was too transport large tool boxes from the ground floor to an outside area.

I left work at 16:55.

Thursday 21 July 2022

I arrived at just after 07:30 and my turnstyle card didn’t work for a third day in a row, so had to get that sorted.

It was a slight mixture of tasks today, but mainly getting up the corex from the second floor.

I took my first break at 10:00 and my second break at 13:00.

I left work at 16:55.

Friday 22 July 2022

I arrived at just after 07:30.

My turnstyle card didn’t work again, so the office staff put the turnstyle to auto turn for the day.

I was condensing contractors items on cortex, then removing excess cortex over 2 floors for the majority of the day.

I had my first break at 10:00 and my second break at 13:00.

I left work at 16:45.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment