Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Being Well Informed: Family

This is a re-post of Being Well Informed: Family, which was published on Thursday 10 February 2022 at 15:00.


I received some fish. Some of the fish had instructions, but others did not. I had no computer or internet to get the instructions.

I needed to somehow get instructions for the fish another way.

I called a relative who knew I received the fish, and I explained that some of the fish did have any instructions, but others did not. I politely asked her if she could look online to find instructions on how to Cook the fish.

Even thigh my relative struggled to find direct instructions initially due to instructions to cook the fish as meals rather than fish on its own, she finally managed to get simple, direct instructions. From there, I thanked her for researching the instructions, then I cooked and are the fish.

Skills Used

  • Being Well Informed
  • Communication Skills
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Problem Solving

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment