Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Customer Service: Poundworld

This is a re-post of Customer Service: Poundworld, which was published on Saturday 15 January 2022 at 12:00.


I was trained on the tills at Poundworld, so I could serve customers when they purchased products.

I needed to provide excellent Customer Service to the customers.

When customers came to my till to be served, I greeted them professionally and politely with a smile and asked how their day was. I then asked if they found everything they were looking for and generally the did. I then offered them polo’s as a cross-selling technique to help make more of a profit for Poundworld. After I completed each sale, I wished them a good day.

I provided excellent Customer Service and treated them the way I wanted to be treated.

Skills Used

  • Customer Service
  • Communication Skills
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Persuading, Influencing and Negotiation Skills
  • Results and Targets Orientated

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment