Posted in Crawley

Leadership: A-One Recruitment

A new DPD Depot was due to open in Sittingbourne, and we at DPD Gatwick were asked to train the Sittingbourne team.

I needed to train 2 of the Sittingbourne ten, remaining visible and approachable to both of them.

I was introduced to the Sittingbourne team and was padded 2 of the Sittingbourne colleague to train. I introduced myself and asked if they had die any warehouse work before and redirected and valued their experiences. I explained and shutter them what they needed to do and I let then know that I was open to questions.

I successfully trained both of the Sittingbourne colleagues, who cottoned on very quickly. I remained visible and approachable the whole time. I also displayed passion and enthusiasm for the work, which rubbed off on them and I respected them. The work was completed quickly and successfully.

Skills Used

  • Leadership
  • Communication Skills
  • Initiative
  • Managing and Directing Other
  • Organisational Skills
  • Results and Target Orientated
  • Teamwork
  • Time Management
  • Trustworthiness

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment