Posted in Crawley

[PART 3] Company Hunt: Manor Royal 06/09/22

This is part 3 of a series of Company Hunts based in Manor Royal.

I completed this Company Hunt in Manor Royal on Tuesday 06 September 2022 what companies had vacancies available and how to apply.

Where abouts did you visit in Manor Royal?

I’m visited Fleming Way and the roads off of it. Here’s a list of the roads I actually visited:

  • Fleming Way
  • Jenner Road
    Royce Road
  • The Fleming Centre
  • The Satellite Business Village

What companies did you visit and vacancies were available?

Here’s the list of companies that I attended, along with the list of vacancies available, if they had any:

  • Afriso – None
  • AO – Delivery Driver Crews, enquire within.
  • BDM fastening – None.
  • Bramble Energy – .com > careers
  • Brandon Tool Hire – 0370 99 00 999
  • British Red Cross – Driver Technician + other jobs, online.
  • Camspec DS Autoworks – None.
  • Chemigraphic Ltd – E-mail female employee with CV
  • Copthorne Motor Company – None, but to take a CV in.
  • Eden Kafevend / Kafevend – No response.
  • HK Creations – Admin Assistant, indeed
  • Howdens Joinery Co – None, keep an eye out on Indeed.
  • Marshall Hyundai / Lexus / Peugeot – john.tattnall@marshall.co.uk
  • MOTEST – MOT testers, call.
  • Neuro Kinex – None.
  • Pouch Machine Limited – Busy
  • RCG Group Ltd – Indeed
  • RH10 Fitness – E-mail via website to Sam (Owner) or Rob (Manager)
  • SPPT – L3 Personal Training, L2 Personal Fitness, Apply on Social Media.
  • Tate’s Citroen / Suzuki – Contact: Paul Child’s
  • Wolseley – None.
  • Work Wheels – None. E-mail via website.

How do you think it went?

I feel it went extremely well, considering that I had a weather related migraine, which has lasted for 3 days so far.

I am glad that the majority of the companies responded by letting me in or answering their respective telecom systems.

What Next?

The first thing I will do either on Friday or one day early next week is send my CV to the companies who have the relevant vacancies suitable for me.

From there, I will look at respective websites who may have vacancies suitable for me.

With Thanks

I would like to thank everybody who spoke to me for speaking to me in regards to potential employment with their respective companies. I really appreciate it.

Key Competencies Used

  • Analytical Thinking – I thought of the best order to go about this Company Hunt, as I went along completing it.
  • Being Well Informed – I was informed of what vacancies were available, writing down relevant information, how to apply and who to apply to.
  • Communication Skills – I communicated with employees of the respective companies who I visited or who answered their company’s telecoms systems.
  • Customer Service – I provided excellent Customer Service to every employee I spoke to today.
  • Decision Making – I decided to complete this Company Hunt and in what order to complete it.
  • Implemented Change – I changed my way of looking for work once again, from sitting down for long hours looking for work to being on my feet for many hours.
  • Initiative – I used my initiative and got out of the house and the use of the internet for the day.
  • Organisational Skills – I organised the roads I visited into alphabetical order from my handwritten notes. I also organised how to apply for jobs for the respective companies.
  • Problem Solving – I solved that, again, Company Hunts are the best way to go to gather important information face to face and over telecoms systems.
  • Results & Target Oriented – I found out 4 companies had vacancies and how to apply for vacancies with many companies.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment