Posted in Crawley

Flexibility: Sinclair Recruitment Solutions Ltd

I was late for work one day because buses were delayed, which made me late for work by 20 minutes, which messed my Manager around. Plus, I could not afford to lose pay, even for 20 minutes.

I needed to be flexible to make up the time, so it did not mess my Manager around.

I called my Manager to let him know that I was running late due to the buses, and he seemed to be okay with it, but I told him that I wasn’t going to mess him around because of the buses and that I could not lose any money. So I told him that I would start 30 minutes earlier the next morning to cover the 20 minutes I lost.

I showed flexibility by starting 30 minutes earlier the following morning and I completed the work fully that I was supposed to do on the day I lost 20 minutes.

Skills Used

  • Flexibility
  • Communication Skills
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Problem Solving

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment