Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Flexibility: RBLI

This is a re-post of Flexibility: RBLI, which was published on Wednesday 06 November 2019 at 15:00.


When I was volunteering at RBLI as an Office Worker and Receptionist, there was another volunteer. She was unavailable for one of her shifts, and received a call asking me if I could cover her shift.

I needed to think and respond quickly to covering her shift.

I thought of the pros and cons of doing an extra day of volunteering, where I realised that the pros outweighed the cons.

So, I agreed to complete another day on a voluntary basis, where I was helping clients at reception and with their job search.

Skills Used

  • Flexibility
  • Communication
  • Customer Service
  • Initiative
  • Problem Solving

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment