Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Flexibility: Networking

This is a re-post of Flexibility: Networking, which was published on Wednesday 19 March 2020 at 09:00.


I attended Purple Networking to help others ans as part of my job search. A Purple Networking Lunchtime event came up, but I was not sure if I could make it due to completing other parts of my job search.

I needed to re-arrange the tasks I had already planned, so I could attend Purple Networking Lunchtime event.

I looked in my paper-based diary to see what job search tasks I had already planned the weekend before. I then decided on what I needed to do for that day and what I could have done on another day (or days) during the week. With the tasks that I needed to do, I looked at what was more urgent that needed to be done

I successfully re-arranged and re-prioritised my workload, and I was able to attend Purple Networking Lunchtime event as part of my job search.

Skills Used

  • Flexibility
  • Analytical Thinking
  • Being Well Informed
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Organisational Skills
  • Problem Solving

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment