Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Implemented Change: Family

This is a re-post of Implemented Change: Family, which was published on Sunday 16 January 2022 at 18:00.


As I an the one generally coming meals at home, I needed to know where all of the food was, so as soon as I knew what I was going to cook, I could take out what I needed from the freezer. However, the freezer needed to be defrosted as well.

I needed to organise the frozen food in the freezer within two hours.

I emptied the contents of the freezer into freezer bags initially to let the freezer defrost. When the freezer was defrosted, I cleaned or the freezer and I put the plug back into the socket until it was freezing. When it was the correct time, I started putting the frozen food back into the freezer, starting from the bottom draw and worked my way up. I placed all of the vegetables into the bottom draw, followed by the raw meats on the draw above the vegetables. The third draw from the bottom was for the frozen bits was frozen bits from a relative and the fourth draw from bottom was for frozen bits and pieces. The top two shelves were for what I call grab and go foods, like open packs of mash, chips, meatballs, etc.

I managed to sort out and organise the freezer in an hour and a half after the freezer re-froze and now I know where everything us in the freezer.

Skills Used

  • Implemented Change
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Organisational Skills
  • Problem Solving
  • Results and Target Orientated
  • Time Management

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment