Posted in Crawley

[PART 2] Company Hunt: Crawley Town Centre 12/10/22

Why do you complete this Company Hunt on Wednesday 12 October 2022?

Like the other day, when I completed Part 1 of this Company Hunt, I completed this Company Hunt to see what vacancies were available for potential candidates to apply for in town centre area of Crawley.

Where did you visit on this Company Hunt?

Here’s a list of roads I visited, where there are shops, etc. available:

  • Broadwalk
  • High Street
  • Queen’s Square
  • Queensway
  • The Boulevard
  • The Broadway

What company has had vacancies on this Company Hunt?

Broadwalk

  • Celly’s: Experienced Hair Stylists, e-mail or 01293 541 311
  • Crawley Beauty Salon: Beauty Therapist, call 07876 683 283

High Street

  • Domino’s, Delivery Cyclists/ Drivers, enquire within.
  • Francis Chappell & Sons: Funeral Service Operatives, CV and cover letter via e-mail.
  • Issa Sushi: Sushi Chefs, e-mail or call 01293 539 888.
  • Turkuaz: Waitresses, enquire within.

Queen’s Square

  • Coral: Customer Service Manager, £10 per hour, online.
  • Rush Hair: Appreciate,. CV within or online.
  • Starbucks Coffee: Batista’s, online.

Queensway

  • Oxfam: Volunteers, enquire within.
  • Tariq Halal: butchers, Office Admin, & more, online.

The Boulevard

  • Burgercity: Full Time Grill / Cook, enquire within.
  • Subway: Now hiring great people, call 07796 822 044, or e-mail.

The Broadway

  • Betfred: enquire within or online.
  • Debra: Volunteers, enquire within.

Conclusion

Another great day at the office, on foot. With Christmas just around the corner, there were quite a few jobs available on the second part of this Company Hunt.

With Thanks

I would like to thank the companies and had vacancies and putting them my into their respective shop windows. This saved me time for my parts for my job search.

ey Competencies

  • Analytical Thinking: The order of the route I planned and executed.
  • Being Well Informed: Finding out what vacancies were available.
  • Communication Skills: Asked relevant questions to find out about employment opportunities.
  • Customer Service: Politeness and respect given to each person I spoke to.
  • Decision Making: Decided to complete this Company Hunt.
  • Flexibility: Routes change and other bits and pieces change, which I took into consideration.
  • Initiative: I used my initiative to complete this Company Hunt.
  • Organisational Skills: Organised where I walked to, as well as this blog post as part of my job search.
  • Problem Solving: Looking for employment whilst being an active job seeker started solving the problem.
  • Results & Target Orientated: Managed to find out what vacancies were available.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment