Posted in Crawley

Company Hunt: January 2021 (Part 3)

Introduction

This is part three of a series of the Company Hunts, which I decided to do on Sunday 24 January 2021.

Why did you continue to complete a Company Hunt on Wednesday 27 January 2021?

As I mentioned yesterday, the main reason why I continued with this Company Hunt was to get a job.  Calling companies on this company hunt to enquire about vacancies if currently my main option for my job search.

What companies did you contact?

For Wednesday 27 January 2021, I contacted the following companies:

  • First4Vans
  • Laker Builder Merchants
  • Peter Perkes Ltd
  • Shindigs Events
  • Streetwise Couriers Ltd
  • Thales
  • TLC Electrical Distributors
  • TNT Express Delivery

What vacancies were available?

Two of the companies said that jobs would be on their respective websites, so when my local library re-opens, I would have a look and apply for any suitable jobs. I passed on my details to two companies, who said that I would get a call back and another gave me a telephone number for Head Office. I had two telephone numbers for Thales. When I rang them, one kept ringing and the other went to answer phone. I also had another keep ringing and the other went to answer phone.

Conclusion                                  

I found today’s part of the company hunt marginally better, but still could have been a lot better. I am glad that two of the companies said that I would get a call back, but I didn’t get those calls today. I shall see if they call back.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment