Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Initiative: Networking

This is a re-post of Initiative: Networking, which was published on 08 January 2022 at 09:00.


Even though networking is about giving rather than receiving, I prefer to good at a networking event than receive help. On several occasions, I have had several attendees ask me for help.

I needed to suggest and direct the attendees to the correct people who can help them.

When attendees mentioned something that they needed assistance with, I asked relevant questions to retrieve more information. With that information, I mentally took not of it and thought of others who could help. The list of people I thought of who could help generally shank to one person, so I looked for and found their business card and gave it to the attendee who required the assistance. The next day, I sent an e-mail to the attendee whose business card I gave out to let them know I recommended their services to another attendee.

The attendee who required assistance had help and the attendee whose business card I gave out got some business.

Skills Used

  • Initiative
  • Being Well Informed
  • Communication Skills
  • Customer Service
  • Decision Making
  • Managing and Directing Others
  • Problem Solving
  • Results and Target Orientated

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment