Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Problem Solving: Tesco

This is a re-post of Problem Solving: Tesco, which was published on Monday 03 February 2020 at 15:00.


Occasionally, some of the stock would run out and we need more stock on the shelves to pick for customer orders.

I needed to let a Team Leader or Manager know about the stock running out.

When I got to the product, I clicked a tab on the AMT (scanning machine) to send the tray away and continued with the job at hand, picking the correct products for customer’s orders. When I walked past a Team Leader or Manager, I let them know that we were out of stock of the product on the shelf.

The Team Leaders and Managers thanked me for letting them know and when the AMT took me back to the location later in the shift, there were more products on the shelf.

Skills Used

  • Problem Solving
  • Analytical Thinking
  • Communication Skills
  • Initiative

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment