Posted in Crawley, CV Writing, Job Roles, Job Searching, LinkedIn, Networking, Warehouse Worker

[JOB SEARCH] Build Your Professional Brand

On Saturday 15 April 2023, I published a post about job search, and mentioned that I would go through each part.

Build Your Professional Brand

The third step involves building your professional brand by crafting a compelling CV, cover letter, and online profile that showcase your skills, experience, and qualifications. You can also create a strong professional network by attending networking events or connecting with industry professionals via online platforms. For example, LinkedIn.

CV’s and LinkedIn always changes, so I keep my CV’s and LinkedIn as updated as possible.

Thought my LinkedIn is general in case I go back to Warehousing and Logistics industry, I have a general CV and a Construction based CV.

For my CV, I have always set up the put my relevant details at the top of the page. Then put all of the headings before completing the “Experience” section.

From there, I can complete the “Profile” and “Skills” sections.

I then would finish off with “Education” section before proofreading or getting somebody else to proofread my CV.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment