Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Job Search Weekly: w.b. 26/04/21

This is a re-post of Job Search Weekly: w.b. 26/04/21, which was published on Wednesday 09 March 2022 at 15:00.


Monday 26 April 2021

  • Employment: I was informed by Maximus about a construction job in Horley starting tomorrow. I accepted it. 07:30 starts and at £12 per hour. However, I received a call back from Maximus saying that the Recruitment Agency concerned had not responded to Maximus.
  • E-mails: Went through 81 from Job Boards for between Wednesday 21 April 2021 and Monday 26 April 2021, including:
    • CV-Library
    • CW Jobs
    • Indeed
    • Jobbio
    • LinkedIn
    • Love Local Jobs
    • Total Jobs
  • Job Applications: Applied for 2 jobs, including:
    • Night Warehouse Operatives, Premier Work Support, Totaljobs/PWSWO2021, 92514036, Stephanie Bulloch
    • Warehouse Operative, Sweden & Martin, RH11 7XX
  • Speculative: Sent my CV to 2 companies via e-mail from recent Company Hunts, including:
    • Elekta
    • Wolseley
  • Leads: Typed and printed 2 letters to gather leads, including:
    • Harwoods Jaguar Land Rover
    • Rossetts Commercial
  • Library: Booked a computer session for 1 hour at Crawley Library for tomorrow (Tuesday 27 April 2021) at 09:30, but had to re-schedule due to starting employment in construction tomorrow.

Tuesday 27 April 2021

  • PPE: Picked up a hard Harry from Screwfix after Maximus purchased it for me to use whilst walking on construction sites.
  • Employment: Maximus let me know of another construction job and received telephone numbers. I then called them, giving them basic information and hit asked to call them tomorrow (Wednesday 28 April 2021) at 10:00.
  • Employment: I was asked to huge my back details to Randstad for a second time and was forced to send it via text messages.
  • Leads: Sent the 2 letters I typed and printed yesterday, including:
    • Hardwoods Jaguar Land River
    • Rossetts Commercial
  • Telephone Numbers: Continued organising companies and telephone numbers I have into alphabetical order.
  • Magazines: Picked up and went through Local Streetwise. Very similar to previous editions.

Wednesday 28 April 2021

  • Employment: Called the company I called yesterday that Maximus informed my about. Called twice, but Keir ringing, then cut out.
  • Job Centre Plus: Contracted the Job Centre Plus to explain that my Job Centre Plus Advisor did not call me on Wednesday 14 April 2021 at 16:20 and asked for another appointment. My Advisor had no available appointments for 6 weeks, but I have a new appointment tomorrow (Thursday 29 April 2021) at 15:30 with a different Advisor.
  • Telephone Numbers: Finished organising companies and telephone numbers I have into alphabetical order.
  • Newspapers: Purchased and went through Crawley Observer. Find nothing suitable. Will continue purchasing future editions.

Thursday 29 April 2021

  • Employment: Received a call from Maximus saying I can stay a job tomorrow and completed a form over the telephone.
  • Newspapers: Picked up and went through this week’s Friday-Ad

Friday 30 April 2021

  • Employment: worked at Persimmon Homes in Horley between 07:30 and 16:15.
  • Blogging: Handwrote 1 blog post.

Saturday 01 May 2021

  • Documentation: Sent CSCS score report and passport scans to Maximus and PSR.
  • Key Competencies: Recreated an improved table in Microsoft Excel for the original 14 Key Competencies.

Sunday 02 May 2021

  • Magazines Picked up and went through thus month’s Local Streetwise. Very similar to previous editions. Will continue to pick up and go through future editions.
  • Blogging: Handwrote 2 blog posts.

Good Deeds

  • 26.04.21: Bought a friend a coffee
  • 30.04.21: Let a gentleman on the bus before me.
  • 01.05.21: Let a lady on the bus before me.
  • 02.05.21: Let a few people on the buses before me.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment