Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] I Completed a Company Hunt in Lowfield Heath and Here’s What Happened

This is a re-post of I Completed a Company Hunt in Lowfield Heath and Here’s What Happened, which was published on Monday 11 November 2019 at 12:00.


Introduction

This is the first time I went back to Lowfield Heath since I was made redundant from Streetwise at the end of February this year.

Why did you complete a Company hunt in Lowfield Heath on Friday 08 November 2019?

I completed this Company Hunt in Lowfield Heath on Friday 08 November 2019 to see what vacancies were available, how to apply, and who to apply to.

This was the first time I have completed a Company hunt in Lowfield Heath.

How did you go about completing this Company Hunt?

I roughly know most of the route for Lowfield Heath, so I went along with it, and asked questions to see where else was part of Lowfield Heath.

For the part of Lowfield Heath I knew, I started on one side of Church Road, and completed the other side of the road afterwards.

From there, I went to the area of Lowfield Heath that I didn’t know.

Who did you talk with?

I visited 16 companies, so here’s the list of the 16 companies I spoke to:

  1. Airbase Interiors
  2. APC Overnight / Streetwise Couriers Sussex UK
  3. Capital Scenery
  4. Dennes
  5. Fisher Hire
  6. Gatwick Car Sales
  7. Herts
  8. International Logistics Group (ILG)
  9. Indespension Towing Centre
  10. Liebher
  11. Marco
  12. PBS International Freight Limited
  13. South Point
  14. Trucktyre
  15. TSL
  16. Tufwell Glass

What was the overall outcome?

  • 6 had no vacancies
  • 1 had a job, which required experience
  • 1 accepted my CV
  • 2 wanted me to send my CV via e-mail
  • 1 wanted me to apply online
  • 1 will send me an e-mail
  • 4 were no response or no entry

What will you do next?

There are things I do need to do to follow on from this Company Hunt in Lowfield Heath. Here’s a list of what I need to do.

  • I will be sending my CV to the company who gave me an e-mail address
  • I will also be calling the companies who were no response or no entry

With thanks …

I would like to thank everybody who spoke to me today and answering my questions about vacancies. I really do appreciate your help and time. Thanks again!

Key Competencies Used

  • Communication Skills: I spoke to company’s employees, where I asked relevant questions about vacancies and listened to their answers.
  • Decision Making: I decided to complete the Company Hunt and I decided to complete it in Lowfield Heath
  • Initiative: Completed this Company Hunt before the Job Centre Plus asked / told me to complete one.
  • Note Taking: I took notes on responses that the company’s employees said to me.
  • Organisational Skills: I organised on how to go about this Company Hunt in Lowfield Heath.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment