Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Company Hunt: January 2021 (Part 2)

This is a re-post of Company Hunt: January 2021 (Part 2), which was published on Tuesday 01 November 2022 at 18:00.


Introduction

This is part two of a series of the Company Hunt, which I decided to do on Sunday 24 January 2021.

Why did you continue to complete a Company Hunt on Tuesday 26 January 2021?

The main reason why I continued this Company Hunt was to get a job, but calling companies to enquire about vacancies is currently my main option for my job search.

What companies did you contact?

For Tuesday 26 January 2021, I contacted the following companies:

  • Blue Lizard Signs
  • Brandon Hire
  • Chemigraphic Ltd
  • Greenham
  • Hendy Ford
  • Speedy
  • The Remnant Bar
  • TLC Southern Ltd

What vacancies were available?

Like yesterday, there were no vacancies that were specifically mentioned, but I did receive other information. 3 of the companies gave me an email address each, but one of the places, the job was on TotalJobs. 1 informed me that applications are online only and another company had no vacancies available, but I could visit them, taking along my CV. 2 companies gave me a telephone number for Head Office and Human Resources. The funniest response though (and I mean funny) was “call back when the country has sorted itself out”.

Conclusion                                  

It was marginally less vague than yesterday. Again, there was no mention of any jobs going with any of the 8 companies from today’s company hunt. As yesterday, they were all generally as helpful as they could be, all things considered.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment