Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Customer Service, Initiative, Result and Target Oriented, Teamwork

Flexibility: Tesco

I was working for Tesco Stores Ltd as a Personal Shopper and Tesco required staff to complete overtime and get more tasks completed.

I decided I wanted to help complete these tasks, to offer more of my services. To do this I had to put my name down for overtime.

I put my name down for overtime for various departments, which included Personal Shopping, Replenishment and Loading departments. Eventhough some of the shifts were long shifts, I was determined to get all of my tasks completed effectively and to the best of my ability.

All my tasks are completed, which help towards team tasks, and in turn, provided excellent Customer Service to the customers. Match of the negative feedback from customers had dropped significantly.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment