Posted in Crawley

Teamwork: Premier Inn

In the first week of work experience placement at Premier Inn, I was placed on reception, where I was required to work with a colleague.

As part of the team, I had to work with a colleague to assist customers with their questions and queries.

A client came down from his room about the restaurant next door. I roughly knew the menu and explained what breakfasts that were served, but I was unsure of the prices, so I asked my colleague. She gave him the prices whilst I took note of it for future reference.

He thanked us for our help and asked for our names, so he could provide feedback online. When we finished with the client, I thank my colleague for giving the prices to the client and gaving me a chance to write those prices down.

And was very happy with how we helped him and he gave us eggs and feedback online. My Manager acknowledge the feedback. I learnt something new and found support for something I was unsure on.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment