Posted in Crawley

Staffline: Day 1

What did you think of your first shift?

My first shift was exhausting. After being out of work since Christmas, I got out of the routine, where I got out of bed during the day for a night shift.

By the time I had my lunch break at 1am, I was aching from head to toe. But I wasn’t going to give up without a fight. I was determined to get the shift done.

What made it better was I had an appointment elsewhere at 9am (2 hours after my shift finished). I had to rush around after the shift to make it to my appointment on time.

Who did you meet?

I met the Manager, 2 Supervisors and several loaders.

What was the warehouse like?

The warehouse was extremely dusty, which I did not like in the slightest.

What was the atmosphere like?

The atmosphere was okay in my opinion. There was a bit of support and encouragement to help me through my first shift.

Conclusion

Apart from aching from head to toe in an extremely dusty environment, it wasn’t too bad and I decided to go back for a second shift to see how it went.

I had forgotten I had muscles in my back, arms and legs.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment