Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Initiative, Key Competencies, Loader, Manor Royal, Organisational, Problem Solving, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented, Teamwork, Warehouse Worker

Streetwise: Thursday 01 November 2018

I walked in at 04:00 and I helped set up the warehouse for the shift.

Once again, I hung aroundthe non-functional conveyor belt in the same place as it was yesterday but with fewer colleagues.

I slid quite a few parcels and packages down the conveyor belt. Others slid other parcels and packages down the conveyor belt to.

I took parcels and packages for the cages on my side, where I read the postcodes, moved to the correct cages and carefully placed them into those correct cages.

I saw the other new guy again for this morning. He arrived before I did.

When I had successfully completed every task that was asked of me, I finished at 08:09.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

2 thoughts on “Streetwise: Thursday 01 November 2018

Leave a comment