Posted in Administration, Communication skills, Crawley, Flexibility, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, LinkedIn, Manor Royal, Networking, Organisational, Problem Solving, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented, Teamwork, Warehouse Worker

Streetwise: Friday 28 December 2019 (afternoon)

I received a call from my colleague at 14:15 confirming that I could work the afternoon shift today and I confirmed that I would attend and would be there at 16:00.

I arrived at work and walked in at 16:00 to get myself ready, then went into the main warehouse to find the afternoon Warehouse Manager and got stuck in with the work. The first flier to empty was the flier with boxes of medical stuff inside, which I scanned and passed to my Warehouse Manager and the driver, who then placed them onto wooden pallets.

The Warehouse Manager and a colleague from the office went to Redhill to pick up parcels and packages on a flier.

I had a smoke whilst waiting for the next flier, which only has 4 parcels and packages on, which were sorted with very quickly.

The Warehouse Manager and colleague from the office arrived back at the warehouse with the parcels and packages, which were scanned and I helped to deal with very quickly.

I spoke to the Warehouse Manager and another colleague about parodies and an embarrassing moment when I was at school.

I helped to deal with the last flier, then a colleague went home. I decided to stay until 20:00.

I sat at a desk and started handwriting a blog post about Reflection of 2018 (part 2).

I shook the warehouse Manager’s hand and a flier driver’s hand before leaving to go home just before 20:00.

This shift was a really excellent shift.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment