Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Flexibility, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Loader, Networking, Organisational, Picker / Pacmer, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented, Teamwork, Warehouse Worker

Teamwork: Streetwise

More and more parcels and packages arrived leading up to Christmas that needed to be sorted.

As pert of a team, I needed to sort the parcels and packages as quickly, but as safely, as possible.

I read the postcodes one the address labels stuck to the respective parcels and packages that were on the belt. I then picked up the parcels and packages that were for my side of the conveyor belt and picked up two or three if I could. I walked to the correct cages and carefully placed them into those correct cages. I replaced full cages when required with empty cages without being asked and I stayed on when necessary to complete every task required.

The parcels and packages were sorted as quickly as possible as part of a team, without any accidents.

Skills used

  • Teamwork
  • Result and Target Orientated
  • Health and Safety
  • Initiative
  • Organisational skills
  • Flexibility

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment