Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Loader, Manor Royal, Networking, Organisational, Picker / Pacmer, Recruitment Agencies, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented, Teamwork, Warehouse Worker

Communication: Staffline

Being a new agency worker for Hermes, I did not know how Hermes worked.

I needed to learn Hermes’ system as quickly as possible by asking relevant questions.

Initially, when I was asked to do something at the beginning of my contract, I asked the relevant questions and repeated every answer to confirm what was said, then I followed the instructions and rules that were mentioned.

By the end, I established rapport with management and employees alike. I also learnt Hermes’ system quickly and was able to work on my own initiative with minimal supervision, as well as part of a team, hitting all the targets that were required of me. The Manager, Supervisors and team members were happy with how I worked and in my progress.

Skills Used

  • Communication
  • Listening
  • Initiative
  • Results and Target Orientated
  • Teamwork

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment