Posted in Crawley, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Manor Royal, Networking, Organisational, Picker / Pacmer, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented, Teamwork, Warehouse Worker

Teamwork: Staffline

Running up to the Christmas period, there were many more parcels and packages that required to be carefully sorted.

I needed to complete the sort as part of a team as quickly as possible, without making any mistakes.

I read the van numbers on the address labels on the parcels and packages for the second belt, where I was working on my own, and I carefully placed them into the correct pigeon holes. I also helped others scan, sort, etc..

I completed my part of every sort as quickly as possible, making no mistakes whatsoever and manages to finish my shifts on time or early.

Skills Used

  • Teamwork
  • Initiative
  • Organisational Skills
  • Health and Safety
  • Results and Target Orientated

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment