Posted in Administration, Communication skills, Crawley, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, LinkedIn, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Skills, Social Media

Communication: Blogging

I attend Purple Networking, a networking event and I blog about it. Others respond to my blog posts about Purple Networking.

I need to comment / reply to connections who have responded on each blog post that was published to my social media.

I get notifications on my social media for my amazing connections sharing, commenting and liking my share of my Purple Networking blog posts. I look through me notifications, click on the notification relating to my Purple Networking blog posts and read the response. Then I reply, thanking them for their response and continue responding until I have responded to everybody. For those who have shared my Purple Networking blog posts, I go to their shared post and thank them for sharing it, that it was an amazing evening and that it was great to see them again.

My connections and I keep  in touch, and I successfully communicated with my amazing connections.

Skills Used

  • Communication Skills
  • Note Taking Skills
  • Writing Skills
  • Networking Skills
  • Initiative
  • Organisational Skills

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment