Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Flexibility, Initiative, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Loader, Manor Royal, Networking, Note taking, Personal Shopper, Picker / Pacmer, Replenishment, Warehouse Worker

Initiative: Tesco

I completed overtime and found out where I could put my name down for more overtime.

I wanted to get as much overtime as possible and I needed to put my name down for it as soon as possible , without clashing with my normal hours.

I found out what overtime was available from various departments and put my name down, making sure that they did not clash with my normal hours. Then I confirmed with the department Managers and took notes to remind myself of when I had overtime.

I completed 50 hours overtime, which included working two lots of 14 consecutive days with only one day off in the middle.

Skills Used

  • Initiative
  • Flexibility
  • Communication (verbal and listening)
  • Note taking

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment