Posted in Company Hunt, CV Drops, CV Writing, Interviews, Job Fairs, Job Losses, Job Searching, Key Competencies, LinkedIn, Networking, Recruitment Agencies, Social Media

Question of the Day: 24/07/19

Here’s Christina‘s Question of the Day for Wednesday 24 July 2019.

We all make mistakes in our lives, even throughout our career and employment.

Click the more button to see Christina‘s question and find out my thoughts on this!


What are you taking control of in your lift today?

I try to make sure that I have a clear mind, so I don’t make rational (and wrong) decisions.

As Christina has mentioned in her LinkedIn post:

The truth is, we can’t control the past, but we can control how we live our lives in the present.

I absolutely agree with Christina on this. I have made some pretty bad mistakes in the past, which will not happen again in my life.

Just learn from your mistakes and move on.

One mistake that I did was apply for whatever roles I wanted to do, even if I had never had a job in that field. I did this for ages, and found that I was not getting anywhere.

Now, I make sure I aim for the jobs that I have doe in the past, go through the Job Description and make sure that I fit 80% of the Job Description.

I feel that any of the (up to) 20% is something I can learn quickly, whilst being able to complete tasks (the 80%).

We never EVER stop learning, so keep learning!

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

2 thoughts on “Question of the Day: 24/07/19

Leave a comment