Posted in Communication skills, Company Hunt, County Mall, Crawley, Customer Service, Flexibility, Initiative, Job Searching, Lidl, Manor Royal, Morrisons, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Result and Target Oriented, Sainsbury's, Skills, Social Media, Target oriented, Tesco, The Perfume Shop

[RESPONSES] Company Hunt: Social Media

Introduction

This blog post is to follow up with the Social Media blog post on Tuesday 21 August 2019 at 09:00.

What companies did you ask / enquire about vacancies?

Here’s a reminder of the 45 companies I  enquired about vacancies:

  • Accessorize
  • Aldi Stores UK
  • Apricot Clothing
  • Argos
  • Charlies Deli
  • Co-op
  • Debenhams
  • Dimensions
  • Eezehaul
  • F&F
  • F.Hinds Jewellers
  • Goldsmiths
  • H&T Pawnbrokers
  • Hobbycraft Crawley
  • Holland & Barrett
  • Iceland Foods
  • Jack & Jones
  • John Lewis & Partners
  • Laura Ashley
  • Lidl
  • Majestic Wine
  • Motorline Toyota
  • New Look
  • Next
  • Oasis Fashion
  • Pandora Jewellery UK
  • Parcelforce Worldwide
  • Peacocks
  • Post Office
  • Poundland
  • Robert Dyas
  • Sainsbury’s
  • Schneider Electric
  • Shoe Zone
  • The Entertainer
  • The Perfume Shop
  • The Works
  • Tile Giant
  • Topps Tiles
  • TopShop
  • Trespass
  • Vision Express UK
  • Waitrose & Partners
  • Wickes
  • Yodel

What companies responded to your enquiry?

  • Aldi – I received a link to their careers page. If I require further assistance, I am able to call Aldi on an 0845 number or send them an e-mail.
  • Argos – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • Co-op – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • Costa Coffee – I received a link to their careers page
  • Debenhams – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies. I can also visit my local store to enquire about vacancies.
  • Dimensions – I received a link to their careers page or I can contact their recruitment team directly via e-mail.
  • F&F – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • F.Hinds Jewellers – I have received a link for a job for F.Hinds Jewellers’ Horsham branch.
  • H&T Pawnbrokers – I have been instructed to send my CV and Cover Letter to H&T via their Recruitment e-mail, which I have duly done.
  • Holland & Barrett – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • Iceland Foods – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies. I also received an e-mail address, in case I decide to write them a Cover Letter.
  • Jack & Jones – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • John Lewis & Partners – I received a link to their careers page.
  • Laura Ashley – I received a link to their careers page, and have been advised to keep an eye out in the shop window for suitable vacancies.
  • Lidl GB – I received a link to their careers page.
  • Millie’s Cookies – I received a link to their careers page.
  • Morrisons – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • Motorline Toyota – (Part of Motorline Group, number of different brands in Crawley) I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • New Look – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies. I was also recommended to visit my local New Look store to hand my CV in to either the Manager, or another member of the Management team.
  • Next – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • Oasis Fashion – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • Pandora – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • Parcelforce – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • Post Office – I have been informed that the Post Offices are franchises, and I would have to visit them individually for further information.
  • Poundland – I have been informed to enquire at local stores directly, and take a copy of my CV with me.
  • Robert Dyas – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • Sainsbury’s – I received a link to their careers page.
  • The Entertainer – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • The Perfume Shop – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • The Works – I will have to either call their Human Resources Department on 0121 313 6070 or e-mail careers@theworks.co.uk.
  • Topps Tiles – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies.
  • Vision Express UK – I received a link to their careers page, which I will keep an eye on for suitable vacancies. I was also given an e-mail address to further enquiries about job roles.
  • Waitrose & Partners – I received a link to their careers page.
  • Yodel – I received a link to their careers page.

What are the next steps?

If I have enough time, I will go through and e-mail the above companies who have instructed me to send e-mails to them as they come through, whilst I’m online.

Tomorrow, I will be going through as many of the company’s websites as I can to seek suitable vacancies, as well as apply for those jobs. I will make sure that I will fill all parts of the application forms correctly, making sure I don’t miss out on the essential parts.

With thanks …

First of all, I would like to thank everybody who contacted me back regarding vacancies at their respective companies. I really do appreciate the help all of you have given.

I would also like to thank those respective employees who wished me luck in my job search. It helps me keep my determination going.

Conclusion

Over the two-hour period I was enquiring about vacancies at the above companies, I have had 20 companies respond.

This is such an amazing feeling.

Overall, I have received messages from 34 companies. 34 companies out of 45 companies is ecstatic, and has helped me to be more determined in actively seek new employment opportunities.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

2 thoughts on “[RESPONSES] Company Hunt: Social Media

Leave a comment