Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Loader, Manor Royal, Organisational, Recruitment Agencies, Result and Target Oriented, Seasonal Staff, Skills, Target oriented, Teamwork

A-One: 22/10/19

I got into work at approximately 14:00 and wrote something for LinkedIn before having two smokes and getting ready for work.

When I was ready at 15:00, I headed towards the trailer and my loading colleague arrived, and he said that he can do the loading, so I went to unload parcels and packages from fliers to the belt.

I made sure that I tidied up as I go along, gathering shrink wrap and cardboard.

A while later, I unloaded the parcels and packages from the Luton 7.5 ton onto the belt, whilst a colleague scanned them.

From there, I was tidying up, gathering the shrink wrap and other rubbish, and put it into the bin.

We all got searched and, as a team, finished at approximately 19:45.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment