Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Customer Service, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Problem Solving, Skills

Problem Solving: Premier Inn

A client was unhappy with the food he had purchased from the restaurant in the same building.

I needed to resolve the problem as soon as possible whilst being professional.

When the client came to the front desk, I greeted him politely and in a professional manner, and I asked him how he was. He explained that there was a problem, so I listened to him and asked relevant questions. He was unhappy with the food.

I asked him what resolution would be best for him and he asked  me if I could let my Manager know.

I passed on all of the information about the complaint to my Manager, and the client went away happy.

Skills Used

  • Problem Solving
  • Analytical Thinking
  • Communication Skills
  • Customer Service
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Relationship Building

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment