Posted in Administration, Crawley, Customer Service, CV Writing, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Note taking, Organisational, Problem Solving, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented, Vacancies

Results & Target Orientated: RBLI

I was a Volunteer at RBLI and the boards that were used to pin jobs on had jobs that were past or close to their closing dates.

I needed to find and print jobs from various Job Boards and pin them to RBLI’s boards as quickly as possible.

I took note of how many new jobs from the different sectors they had with a pen and a piece of scrap paper. Within five minutes, I got back to the computer at the Reception desk and I looked on Job Boards, initially on Indeed, before going onto Total Jobs and CV-Library. After about 20 minutes, I found the correct amount of jobs to pin on their boards.

I found and printed off the correct amount of jobs to pin on RBLI’s boards, which I did pin to their boards within 30 minutes of realising new jobs were required. I was also able to apply for suitable jobs from those jobs I had found.

Skills Used

  • Results and target Orientated
  • Analytical Thinking
  • Being Well Informed
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Note Taking
  • Organisational Skills
  • Problem Solving

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment