Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Customer Service, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, LinkedIn, Networking, Problem Solving, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Social Media, Target oriented, Teamwork

Teamwork: Networking

Networking starts off as giving before receiving. An attendee who attended Purple Networking came to me, asking for help.

I needed to think of and decide who else could help.

I listened to what the attendee was needing help with but I did not know of anybody who could help. I asked other attendees at Purple Networking to see if they knew of anybody who could help. I found out that one or two others knew the best people who he could go to, who could help him. I looked for the relevant business cards, which I found and gave to him. Out of respect to the connections the other attendees were thinking of, I let them know that the attendee required his help and that I handed his business card to the attendee.

The attendee informed me that he received the help that he required and thanked me for letting him know who to contact. In turn, I informed those attendees who helped about the outcome.

Skills Used

  • Teamwork
  • Being Well Informed
  • Communication Skills
  • Customer Service
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Problem Solving
  • Result and target Orientated

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment