Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Customer Service, Initiative, Key Competencies, Note taking, Problem Solving, Replenishment, Seasonal Staff, Warehouse Worker, Warehousing

[RE-POST] Communication Skills: MSS

This is a re-post of Communication Skills: MSS, which was published on Wednesday 11 March 2020 at 12:00.

My agency Manager asked me to let him know which agency staff arrived at Sainsbury’s, so he knew who arrived and who was to be paid.

I needed to call my Manager to inform him about who attended at the beginning of each shift.

My Manager called me and let me know who should be attending each shift, which I took note of. 10 minutes after the shift started, I called my Manager  back and let him know who attended. He asked me to inform him if and when late employees arrived, which I duly did

I communicated effectively with my Manager and let him know how well each shift went with what went well, and what didn’t.

Skills Used

  • Communication
  • Being Well Informed
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Managing and Directing Others
  • Problem Solving

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment