Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] [UPDATED] Job Interview: Hayland & Whittle

This is a repost of [UPDATED] Job Interview: Hayland & Whittle, which I posted on Friday 06 April 2018 at 14:00.

I had my nineth job interview on Saturday 03 April 2018 at 13:00 since September 2016 and this job interview two interviewers and myself.

 Job title: Candle Room Assistant

 Company: Hayland & Whittle

 Application Date & Location: 10 March 2018 on Indeed

 Interview Date & Time: 03 April 2018 at 13:00

 Job Hours: 08:30 to 17:00 Monday to Friday + occasionally extra

 Benefits: 28 days holiday for permanent position, 30 minutes paid lunch break

What job was the interview for?

The interview was for the Candle Room Assistant position, which I applied for on Indeedon 10 March 2018.

Why did you apply for the this position?

I applied to the Part Time position at Metrobus because, as I am a jobseeker, I have to travel by bus to look for employment opportunities and to get to job interviews. I also want to improve my skills and gain more experience within Customer Service and Retail environments.

How do you think the interview went?

Today’s interview was different, as it was more of an informational interview.

I feel it went well and would be really interested in getting this job, as it is a slightly different job to what I have been in.

The two interviewers were friendly.

What questions did the interviewers ask?

I was asked one question:

Do you have any questions?

What else happened during the job interview?

I listened to the information that the interviewers gave, and they gave me a quick tour, where they make and label candles, which I found extremely interesting.

What is the next step?

I will find out the outcome either tomorrow or Thursday. However, there is a possibility of a second interview?

Information about the job

More information about the position This position is repetitive, and requires lots of standing.

Conclusion

Being the first informational interview I had in my career, it was very interesting. In a way, I wish it was more like this. However, a structured interview would be more beneficial in my opinion, as the interviewer would find out more about what I am capable of.

Information

Products sold include: Candles, Diffusers, Fragrance & Range, Soaps, Washes & Lotions and more

Hayland & Whittle has a blog and newsletters

Events

  • Craft in Focus RHS Garden Wisley 03/05-07/05
  • RHS Chelsea Flower Show 22/05-26/05

Updates

06/04/18 – I had not heard anything about the interview, so I e-mailed the lady who invited me to the interview. I received an e-mail back shortly after. Here is what she said:

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for your email.

I am just waiting for the interviewers to make their decisions and then I will be getting back to everyone who came in for interview to let them know how they got on.

It will probably be Monday now, as a decision is still pending.

Kind Regards

Carol Vigors

Updates are likely, so watch this space!

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment