Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Job Interview: Matrobus

This is a re-post of: Job Interview: Metrobus, which I posted on Monday 12 February 2018.

I had my eighth job interview on Saturday 10 February 2018 at 9:00am since September 2016 and this job interview was a group interview.

What job was the interview for?

The interview was for the part-time Travel Shop Assistant job I applied for on Indeed, which was a Part Time (8 hours per week) position at Metrobus, at their Head Office in Manor Royal.

Why did you apply for the Part Time position?

I applied to the Part Time position at Metrobus because, as I am a jobseeker, I have to travel by bus to look for employment opportunities and to get to job interviews. I also want to improve my skills and gain more experience within Customer Service and Retail environments.

How do you think the interview went?

Today’s interview went very well. I do not like group interviews, but this group interview went really well.

I was told that there were supposed to be 15 candidates, but only three of us turned up. One of the candidates came from Brighton.

The two interviewers were friendly.

What questions did the interviewers ask?

There was an ice-breaker where we teamed up into pairs, and pick three questions from a jar to ask the partner. I was partnered with one of the interviewers.

Here are the three questions I asked my partner:

  • If you were given £1000 to spend in one shop, what shop would you go to?

A difficult question to answer, but it would be Urban Outfitters*

* A clothing company

  • If you had a party, which three celebrities would you invite?

I would choose Sandra Bullock*, David Beckham and Jamie Oliver

* Due to looks

  • If you could go back in time, when would you go back to?

The 1960’s because of what happened around that time. For example, the 1966 World Cup, where England beat Germany.

What else happened during the job interview?

Other tasks that I had to participate in were:

  • An introduction to Brighton & Have/Metrobus and the Go-Ahead Group
  • An attitude test (40 minutes)
  • Teamwork task: build a ferris wheel from Knex pieces
  • A 2.5 minute test

What is the next step?

The main interviewer has said she will contact us via e-mail, by the end of next week with the outcome.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment