Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Initiative, Key Competencies, Manor Royal, Note taking, Organisational, Problem Solving, Recruitment Agencies, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Teamwork

Fawkes & Reece: w.b. 04/07/22

GRAPHIC CONTENT – Please be aware that there is some graphic content. If you are screamish, please look away when you get to Thursday.

Wednesday 06 July 2022

I arrived at approximately 07:15.

I got asked to unbolt one long piece of railing and a corner railing with one leg that they were bolted to. However, I had to unload a van with building visors, then went back to unbolting. I then walked around the first floor with the Site Manager to see what there was to collect and take down and for the site Manager to let me know of a task that needed to be done later on in the day.

I took my first break at 10:00.

When I went back from this break, I swept, hoovered and mopped a walkway. I went to the outside of the boundary to cut small branches growing on the ground and pile them up into 3 piles, ready to be collected by a wheelbarrow and put into a skip

I took my second break at 13:00.

I continued with the branches growing on the ground and piled them into a further 2 piles. I took 4 plyboards from one area to another with a colleague. Swept a room.

I left work at 16:25.

Thursday 07 July 2022

I arrived at approximately 07:20.

I did a fair amount of work this morning, including:

  • Unload a van with some plasterboard
  • Attempted to put sticky cling film onto the carpet so dust could go onto it when plasterboard was being put up.
  • Helped guide the bird man to a bird whenever it flew off for the bird man to kill it with a gun. 3 pigeons killed, which the third was shot and had its neck rung, which scared the hell out of me.
  • I took a hoover up to the first floor, so the plasterboard guy could hoover up the dust from the plasterboard.

I took my first break at approximately 10:15 for about 15 minutes.

More tasks were completed between the first and second breaks, including:

  • Helped get a window visor onto a cherry picker to be put onto the outside of the building, but had to come straight down.
  • Made coffees for the 2 colleagues on the cherry picker.
  • Accepted a parcel from APC Overnight, which I put on the Site Manager’s desk.
  • Went back close to the cherry picker to take down 3 metal fence panels, using a spanner, and piled them up nicely. A colleague joined me a third of the way through to help.

Friday 08 July 2022

I arrived at approximately 07:20 and completed bits and pieces until my first break.

I took my first break at 10:25.

Swept and picked up dust and rubbish from where the office sat.

I took my first break at 10:25.

Cut the bottom of 2 bags of over soil

Helped with a water meter reading

Hung around until the last cabin was removed, the swept up the dust and rubbish, which I put into the bin.

I left work at approximately 14:15.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment