Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Decision Making: LinkedIn (user)

This is a re-post of Decision Making: LinkedIn (user), which was published on Monday 06 December 2021 at 15:00.


I knew from before that LinkedIn was for networking and was a useful tool for active job seekers. I forgot my login credentials from my old account.

I needed to decide whether or not to start a new account.

I thought of the pros and cons of having a new LinkedIn account and I took note of them. The biggest pro was that I could potentially get a new job via LinkedIn.

I decided to set up a new LinkedIn account, which was successful and I picked up a book called LinkedIn Profile Optimization for Dummies by Donna Serdula to get my new LinkedIn profile to the highest possible standard, which made it more successful. I stared connecting with the connections that I already knew. From there I posted, commented on and liked posts and connected with other professionals.

Skills Used

  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Note Taking
  • Organisational
  • Problem Solving
  • Results and Target Orientated

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment