Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Decision Making: Networking

This is a re-post of Decision Making: Networking, which was published on Saturday 16 October 2021 at 12:00.


I was already attending Purple Networking on the first Tuesday of every month between 18:00 and 20:00. One day on Eventbrite, I found out that Purple Networking Lunchtime event, which was new.

I needed to decide whether or not to attend as part of my job search.

Knowing that I really enjoy going to the normal Purple Networking, I drew up a pros and cons table. I then asked other networkers who attend the normal Purple Networking events to see if they were attending this lunchtime event and to see what they might think about it.

With the Purple Networking lunchtime meeting having more pros than cons, I decided to attend this Purple Networking lunchtime meeting.

Skills Used

  • Decision Making
  • Being well Informed
  • Communication Skills
  • Customer Service
  • Flexibility
  • Initiative
  • Organisational Skills

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment