Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Responses from Company Hunt: Wednesday 10 July 2019

This is a re-post of Responses from Company Hunt: Wednesday 10 July 2019, which was published on Wednesday 10 July 2019.


This blog post is for the responses from companies I e-mailed for the Company Hunt on Wednesday 10 July 2019.

Here is a reminder on who I send e-mails to:

  • BEW Electrical Distributors Ltd
  • Connells
  • Edwards Ltd
  • Electa
  • Motorline Volkswagen
  • Silca Ltd
  • Sussex Carpet Centre

I didn’t receive any responses from this company Hunt, which was a surprise (to a point) and definitely different to what I thought would happen, compared to the last Company hunt I completed.

I will go through each company now, and explain what was said.

BEW Electrical Distributors Ltd

As of yet, I have not received a response from BEW Electrical Distributors Ltd.

Connells

As of yet, I have not received a response from Connells.

Edwards Ltd

The delivery of the e-mail I had sent to Edwards Ltd was incomplete. I have since then received another e-mail saying the same thing.

Electa

The delivery of the e-mail I had sent to Electa was incomplete. I have since then received another e-mail saying the same thing.

Motorline Volkswagen

The e-mail address I had for Motorline Volkswagen was not found. I know Motorline Volkswagen is still in business, so I am assuming that the person has left the company and / or the e-mail address has been removed from the e-mail system.

Silca Ltd

As of yet, I have not received a response from Silca Ltd.

Sussex Carpet Centre

As of yet, I have not received a response from Sussex Carpet Centre.

Conclusion

I appreciate that companies are busy, but some kind of acknowledgement would be great here.

I will be following up on all of the companies who have not responded and find out what went wrong with the “incomplete” e-mails.

I will also attempt to connect (on LinkedIn and Twitter) with the respective employees of each company I have sent an e-mail too. This is another way to go about it.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment