Posted in Administration, Communication skills, Crawley, Customer Service, Customer Service, Job Roles, Organisational, Problem Solving, Skills, Volunteer

[RE-POST] Problem Solving: ALC

This is a re-post of Problem Solving: ALC, which was published on Thursday 06 February 2020 at 21:00.


My Manager at ALC needed a register created, so we know who attended each session, for fire purposes and to prevent future problems.

I needed to create the generic register which would be used at each session and organise the register at the door.

I only created a register once or twice before and asked if I could create it this time around. My Manager agreed. So I got onto a computer and opened a new Microsoft Word document and put the title ‘Date’ and ‘Location’ on the left hand side of the page. I then created a table underneath with three columns and twenty rows. Column titles included ‘Name’, ‘Time In’, and ‘Time Out’.

At Bewbush, Broadfield and Langley Green sessions, I politely asked if the attendees could sign it when they arrived.

Skills Used

  • Problem Solving
  • Analytical Thinking
  • Communication Skills
  • Customer Service
  • Organisational Skills

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment