Posted in Communication skills, Companies, Company Hunt, Crawley, Customer Service, Initiative, Job Searching, Manor Royal, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Problem Solving, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Vacancies

Company Hunt: February 2021 (Part 4)

Introduction

This is Part 4 of a second series of the Company Hunt, which I decided on Saturday 06 February 2021.

Why did you continue a Company Hunt on Thursday 11 February 2021?

To get a job as I have mentioned many common really x previously. It’s a big goal, but it will be well worth it. At the moment, calling companies to enquire about vacancies currently my main option for my job search.

What companies did you contact?

For Thursday 11 February 2021, I contacted the following companies:

  • Benchmarx Kitchen & Joinery
  • Brewers Decorator Centres
  • Bryson Products Ltd
  • Engie Direct / CAE
  • M&S Carpet & Flooring LLP
  • Quantum Electrical Distribution Ltd
  • Stainger Glass Ltd
  • Tackle Warehouse
  • Tuffwell Glass
  • Vape Simple / SVC Labs

What vacancies were available?

3 companies directed me to their website and didn’t have any vacancies available, but 1 way have vacancies outside of Crawley.

Serena the companies had no vacancies available. However, I did receive generic email address and one company said and won’t be vacancies after this mess (Covid-19) and call at the end of the year.

1 company said that he attempted to contact the Warehouse Manager, without success. However, he did say that the Warehouse Manager will contact me if there is anything available.

I accidentally put the same telephone number down for 2 of the companies, which kept ringing.

Another telephone number kept ringing.

Conclusion

Once again, it was a Company Hunt with mixed results, but probably not for the better.

To have company say no vacancies is one thing (I appreciate these types of responses), but to have two companies that the telephone numbers constantly ring? Come on. Where is the Customer Service?

I know Covid-19 is still here, but I feel it would be better to either answer the telephone or have an announcement with things like opening times or another telephone number to call or even text.

With Thanks

I would like to thank everybody who wants my telephone calls today. I do appreciate your responses and help me during my job search journey.

Thank you!

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment