Posted in Crawley

My Time at Co-op

Introduction

I settled in, adapted and familiarised myself wirh this placement at this Co-op store very quickly, as I knew the main part of the store pretty well.

I built, developed and established excellent rapport with both the Co-op employees and there customers.

The Job at Hand

I worked as part of a team, where I analysed and monitored shelves to find out what shelves needed merchandising. I collected the products from the stock room, chiller and freezer, then I executed merchandising the shelves professionally and effectively, to make the shelves stand out more to customers. I organised the items with the closest date closest to the front of the shelves and reduced empty spaces on the shelves.

I acted accordingly and prioritised customers when it came to assisting customers over any other tasks when they required anything. For example, where products were within the store. I developed and demonstrating my customer service.

Issues

One day, we had a thief in the store and knew who she was. I was on the shop floor facing up the shells was watching what she was doing.

Conclusion

I completed all the tasks that were required of me, we’re both the Co-op employees and customers were really happy with my my contribution to me work and Customer Service.

Key Competencies

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment