Posted in Companies, Crawley, Expansion, Interviews, Job Searching, Subway, Vacancies

Subway to create 5000 new jobs

Why did this article catch your eye?

This article caught my eye because I know a few people who could be interested in working for Subway who have some experience with dealing with food.

What have you heard about Subway’s interview techniques?

I have heard only one thing about Subway and their interview techniques.

I had a friend who went for an interview with subway in Crawley, West Sussex, and when he had a call back about the interview, they declined because he wasn’t learning quick enough. When he told me about it, I shook my head in disbelief. I believe this was too harsh because people learn differently and at different speeds.

Personally, I would do it as quality, not quantity because it is best to complete a job well rather than doing it quickly and making a load of mistakes.

What types of jobs are there at Subway?

Here are brief job descriptions for both management and Sandwich Artist positions.

How would I apply for jobs at Subway?

You can either visit their website, or visit them instore with a completed paper application form (please contact the Subway store you are interested in to see if they are happy to accept paper application forms).

Who deals with the recruitment at Subway?

Here is the only person I found on LinkedIn who deals with the recruitment at Subway:

Victoria Miles (Associate CIPD), HR & Training Advisor

Other Subway staff

Scott Anderson, Franchisee

Jayne Hood, Area Manager

Chris Taylor, Area Manager

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment