Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Customer Service, Customer Service, Initiative, Job Roles, Key Competencies, Loader, Manor Royal, Organisational, Recruitment Agencies, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented, Teamwork, Warehouse Worker

Staffline: Sunday 30 September 2018

I clocked in at 04:55 and went straight to my normal part of the main (and only) conveyor belt.

When the parcels and packages started flowing quickly  towards me on the conveyor belt, I dealt with them by sorting into the correct van numbers. The van numbers were 09, 11, 20, 58, 70, 77, 84, 85 and 95.

When it got a bit quieter and had the chance, I started to sort Van 95’s parcels and packages into the correct round numbers, and placed them safely and securely into tall, thin cages, ready to be loaded onto Van 95.

When the parcels and packages stopped coming towards me on the conveyor belt, I put the missed ones back onto the conveyor belt to be sorted. I continued with Van 95 and a colleague helped me with it. We completed it very quickly.

We both then helped other colleagues to do the same, but for other vans. Sorted into rounds, but into collars on wooden pallets instead.

When it was all done, we all could go home. I clocked out at 07:46.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment