Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Flexibility, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Manor Royal, Organisational, Picker / Pacmer, Problem Solving, Recruitment Agencies, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented, Teamwork, Warehouse Worker

Initiative: Staffline

Hermes urgently required employees to work on a Sunday Morning because they were marginally busier and short staffed.

I needed to decide there and then to work on that Sunday morning shift.

I thought on if I had anything planned on that Sunday morning and did have a few minor thing I needed to deal with, which I could reschedule. I agreed to complete Sunday morning as overtime and asked if they would have any Sunday mornings in the future that they would like me to do or I could do off my own back.

I successfully completed that Sunday morning shift and went in every Sunday morning after that, where I worked as part of a team, sorting parcels from the conveyor belts and into correct cages for the correct vans.

Skills Used

  • Initiative
  • Flexibility
  • Communication Skills (verbal and listening)
  • Organisational Skills
  • Problem Solving
  • Result and Target Orientated
  • Teamwork

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment